Weekly photo challenge: Fall

I didn't see too many combines in the field when I was in Iowa last week, but here's one.
I was in Iowa last week for my dad’s house sale. I drove from Omaha to Marcus, which is about three hours north. Since it was such a beautiful day, I took off on one of the many county roads through the Loess Hills. I enjoyed the ride, and then spent the rest of my time in Iowa helping clean out my dad’s house to get it ready for his sale. It was quite a project. He has always been a collector, so there were boxes and boxes of interesting things to go through.

Just a few things on the sale.
5 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Fall

Leave a Reply

