Weekly photo challenge: Hope

A hopeful phrase found when walking through the Museum of Natural History in Manhattan

Interesting choice this week. Of faith, hope and charity, I like HOPE the best.

There are lots of streets named Hope in Rhode Island and one town. I like that, too.

Emily laughed when I took this photo in the Museum of Natural History, but it seemed like a very hopeful phrase, “One is born,”

One can be born and reborn many times. I have to admit that I’m not thrilled about the born again though.

Especially when they make me feel uncomfortable if I don’t get “born again” myself. I want them to leave me alone. I’m done with all that.

And just because I’m not born again doesn’t mean I’m not hopeful.

Far from it — I’m hopeful that someday we will let everyone be who they want to be. Find strengths in their own beliefs.

And we’ll be okay.

Promise.

10 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Hope

  1. My favorites are Hope Street in Providence and Hope Street in Bristol, RI, which sports a red, white and blue center line (instead of yellow) and where the oldest 4th of July parade in the country struts every summer.

  2. Great hope entry. I have been born again a few times. Once when I was married, it was like I had a chance to start a new life,I could leave the old abusive one behind.

    1. Thanks! Glad that life gave you the chance to begin again, and that you were brave enough to jump off the edge. Thanks for letting me know you were here. Nice to hear a voice in the blog fog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

