Weekly photo challenge: Together

Together: My sister Nancy (right) and me

 

I visited friends and family in Iowa last week, and one of the places I visited with my sister, Nancy, was the High Trestle Bridge near Madrid. The bridge is 13 stories high and one-half mile long. It is an amazing bike trail that I hope to ride on someday.

I’ve included a link for more information, a photo of Nancy and me on the bridge and a view of the structure itself. It’s so high up in the sky that it’s hard to take photos of the height. I’d love to ride the trail in the fall. I think it would be incredibly beautiful with all the trees.

http://raccoonrivervalleytrail.org/2011/04/wow-our-new-neighbor-the-high-trestle-trail-with-its-amazing-half-mile-long-bridge-that-is-13-stories-high-is-even-better-than-people-were-saying-its-going-to-be-dignitaries-and-the-media-got/

Thirteen stories high!

11 thoughts on “Weekly photo challenge: Together

  1. An interesting bridge. I’ve never seen one like that. Thanks! I enjoy bridges and will be showing a friend around shortly who does not… She closes her eyes as I drive across. 🙂
    Léa

Leave a Reply

