It’s been awhile

We really had a beautiful fall here in Rhode Island. This is early morning fog lifting at Lincoln Woods.

I apologize for being away for so long.

I have been under the weather word-wise, I guess.

For all of 2011 I worked very hard to make sure I posted at least once a week. I hit my goal, had some great feedback and then settled into a mediocre 2012.

I haven’t been writing much poetry lately either. And I know that has affected my desire to post. So. That. Must. Change.

Or else.

Not much of 2012 left, but I hope to kick myself in the rear (however that works) and get to posting again.

I’m taking a Coursera college course in Modern Poetry, taught by Professor Al Fireis at the University of Pennsylvania, and it is amazing — and much more time-intensive than I expected.

If you have a chance, check out the course offerings. So many choices. I’m sure I will take another.

 

6 thoughts on “It’s been awhile

Leave a Reply

